Bereavement/Grief

Zero Gun Violence Movement 3rd Anniversary Message and Video

Canadian Centre for Victims of Torture - A Youth Forum - June 30

Date(s): 
Thu, 06/30/2016 - 11:30

Canadian Centre for Victims of Torture presents A Youth Forum from ages 14-24  on June 30th 11:30-4:00 pm at John Innes Community Centre.

·       It will be a great opportunity for youth to connect, participate in workshops, and enhance their community engagement

·       Topics include Perseverance through HardshipYouth Empowerment andLeadership

How to Support Grieving Children - Video Series

Source: 
Children and Youth Grief Network

The Children and Youth Grief Network (CYGN) is a collaboration of 7 organizations that aim to provide education, information and resources related to supporting children and youth that are grieving the dying or death of someone they care about.

Our vision is that every child and youth has honest information and well-informed support when someone they care about is dying of has died. Our mission is to advocate for educational opportunities and support services that will benefit children and youth who are grieving the dying or death of someone they care about.

Grief Support Tips

Source: 

Grief Support Tip

"Comfort In, Dump Out"   

A One Day Healing & Wellness Retreat For The Afrikan Canadian Community Worker

Date(s): 
Sat, 05/14/2016 - 09:30

Experiencing Stress? Burn Out? Frustrated? Dealing With Issues Like Anti-Black Racism in the Workplace? Hard Time Coping? 

This Retreat Is for You!

"I have come to believe that caring for myself is not self-indulgent. Caring for myself is an act of survival. " Audre Lorde

Brothers Unlimited

Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 25 2016.
Wed, 02/03/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 03/16/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 03/30/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 04/13/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 04/20/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 16:00
Wed, 05/25/2016 - 16:00
Contact name: 
Jamil Kerr

Throughout the program, young men will participate in empowering discussion, mentoring, attend trips, be introduced to various guest speakers and participate in interactive workshops that relate to their everyday lives. This includes power and violence, race and culture, drugs and alcohol, peer pressure, bullying, expressing emotions, and effective communication. This program focuses on young men and related struggles/ barriers they face in todays society.

A Discussion on the impact of Reproductive Trauma

Date(s): 
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 09:30 to 12:00

The Sexual Health Network of Ontario invites you to attend:

A discussion on the impact of reproductive trauma (late term miscarraige & genetic termination)  with Sheri Krieger & Sandy Fainer

Wednesday February 24, 2016
9:30-12:00
North York Civic Centre, Committee Room #3
5100 Yonge Street, Toronto

Questions? Want more information about the Network? Send us an email: shno@toronto.ca

Queer Asian Youth Talent Showcase - Transgender Day of Remembrance

Date(s): 
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 18:00

Queer Asian Youth Talent Showcase - Transgender Day of Remembrance

 

 
A nite of dance, singing and other performances to celebrate and remember trans-identified folks.
 

Special screening of Beautiful Boxer as a way to commemorate Trans Day of Remembrance.
 

All proceeds of this event will go towards our QAY/Trans Program.
 

Date: Friday, November 20, 2015
Time: 6:00-9:00PM
Location: OCAD University - 100 McCaul Street. Rm # MCA 558

Annual Community Discourse & Remembrance

Friends & Colleagues,

 

Out Of Bounds is delighted to share our Annual event to provide education on trauma and healing for ALL who have lost someone in the GTA. Please register for our FREE Discourse session on December 5th and join us for a FREE Dinner & REMEMBERANCE as we honour ALL ourfallen youth.

 

Please see and share our attached flyers.

 

Thank you,

Rev. Sky

 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bereavement/Grief