FPYN Stuff

Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 by jenny
How much do youthworkers put into their jobs in terms of their own resources: time, money, health, time, car, tokens, time?  Youthworkers are subsidizing programs for youth with their teeny unstable paychecks and big big hearts.   
Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 by jenny
Reflections on May 1st "March for Status for All"  International Workers Day March organized by No One Is Illegal  
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 by jenny
POLICE RAIDS: Frontline Partners with Youth Network (FPYN) RESPONSE   On Tuesday May 4, 2010, Police conducted raids targeting “gangs” resulting in approximately 70 arrests including a large number of young people from predominantly racialized communities in Toronto.  
Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 by jenny
  FPYN think tank: DE-CONSTRUCTING COUNSELLING YOUTH
Posted on Monday, January 04, 2010 by John
Whether you are a counsellor, social worker, youth and child worker, outreach worker or someone involved in the front lines, please join us for a monthly discussion group. 
Posted on Sunday, November 08, 2009 by John
JOIN US FOR Dinner & Discussion on Thursday November 12 at 6pm Let’s come together for an evening of chat, food and sharing in open discussion and explore the experiences of, and support for mothers working on the frontlines with youth, through our own perspective! Up for Discussion:     *...
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 by John
Come join a discussion with FPYN around our most recent project called "Frontline Systems of Support" where we explored the grief and trauma of frontline workers in the city.
Posted on Saturday, September 26, 2009 by John
Whether you are a counsellor, social worker, youth and child worker, outreach worker or someone involved in the front lines, please join us for a monthly discussion group.
Posted on Wednesday, September 09, 2009 by John
FPYN presents: An inside look at Canada’s Tamil community Why hold this workshop? 
Posted on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 by John
Why hold this workshop? 

Pages

youth