other

YMCA Centre JOB FAIR

YMCA Job Fair on Wednesday August 24, 2016 at 11:00 am - 2:00 pm       ** Please see attachment for job fair information **

 

Topics: 

Mentorship

Employer: 
The N2 Project
Pay Type: 
Position type: 
Volunteer
Application deadline: 
Sunday, August 21, 2016
Contact name: 
Email: 

The N2 Project is accepting participants for mentorship starting in September! Register at: www.then2project.com  Contact N2 Project for deadlines

The N2 Project’s (Network Equals Your Net Worth) mission is to create the opportunity for youth to network, build relationships and to learn the skills they need to know before entering the real world.

Advocate

Employer: 
The Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth
Position type: 
Contract - full-time
Application deadline: 
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Contact name: 
Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth

Advocate for Children and Youth position at the Advocate's Office

Be the Boss 2016

Date(s): 
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 11:00

Come and celebrate International Youth Day! We are hosting an fun filled day centralized around entrepreneurship.

There will be different workshops for youth (13-19) to attend and learn more about the world of business while being able to win great prizes. 

Think you have what it takes to Be the Boss? Participants can register to participate in a pitch competition for top prizes of $200, $300 and $500 cash!!

The day will end with a party through our partnership with Freedom Fridayz after our Community BBQ!

Transportation and Food included!

Becoming A Board Member

Date(s): 
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 18:30

Curious about how people become board members?

Want to know what's involved in sitting on a non-profit's board?

 

9th Annual Prom Boutique

Date(s): 
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 10:00 to Sun, 04/24/2016 - 14:00

At New Circles, we offer graduating students dresses, suits, shoes and accessories at NO COST. We have a wide variety of styles and sizes. Items are new or gently worn and have been cleaned and steamed.

Our 9th Annual Prom Boutique will be held on April 23rd and 24th. If your youth are interested, please do let me know the approximate number so I can block off a time in the schedule for them. We can also schedule a group of youth together for a 'shopping trip' as well.

Branded Youth Entrepreneurship Conference 2016

Date(s): 
Fri, 04/08/2016 - 10:00 to 17:00

The Branded Youth Entrepreneurship Conference is back and we are excited to bring you a valuable full day event geared towards improving the success of Black and Newcomer youth entrepreneurs living in priority neighbourhoods.     

If you are a youth entrepreneur (18-29) and you are interested in learning about marketing your business we encourage you to apply. Directly below you will find information on registration.

What's Cooking?

Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 31 2016.
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 02/16/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 02/23/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 03/01/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 03/08/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 03/15/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 03/22/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 03/29/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 04/12/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 04/19/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 04/26/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 05/17/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 05/24/2016 - 16:00
Tue, 05/31/2016 - 16:00
Contact name: 
Jamil Kerr

 

When youth are left home alone, what do they eat? Bread and butter? Cereal? Most likely. What's Cooking looks to change this. This FREE program is geared to provide food education as well as to increase skills and awareness of agriculture, healthy eating, food preparation, and food purchasing skills among youth. Youth will be exposed to hands-on food literacy education that highlights general nutrition, food safety, selection, preparation, and cooking skills.   

 

Location: 1321 Neilson road - lower level 

Time: Tuesday's from 4pm-6pm

 

Children's Worker Assisant

Employer: 
Rexdale Community Health Centre
Start date: 
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 12:00
Pay Type: 
per hour
Position type: 
Part-time
Application deadline: 
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Contact name: 
Liberty Hacala

Children's Worker Assisant Rexdale Community Health Centre-Etobicoke, ON $12 an hour- Contract

 

        

Job Posting Children’s Program Worker Assistant 1 Part-Time Contract Position

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - other
youth