Mental Health / Emotions / Suicide / Mental Illness

First prominent case testing Canada's new cyberbullying law begins in Nova Scotia

First prominent case testing Canada's new cyberbullying law begins in Nova Scotia

August 18, 2016

Article Source
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)

Six teens charged with distributing intimate images without consent appeared in court for the first time on Wednesday [in Nova Scotia].

The start of the court case is testing a brand new Canadian law, brought in after the death of Rehtaeh Parsons.

YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER 2

Employer: 
Central Toronto Youth Services
Position type: 
Contract - part-time
Application deadline: 
Friday, August 26, 2016

                                                              YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER

                                                                  Youth Justice Programs

Permanent .5FTE (half time) Bargaining Unit Position 

YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER

Employer: 
Central Toronto Youth Services
Position type: 
Contract - full-time
Application deadline: 
Friday, August 26, 2016

                                                      YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER

                                                                  Youth Justice Programs

(Full time Bargaining Unit Position) - 1 year contract position

 

*** Please see attachment for details

 

Please submit a written letter of application with resume by August 26, 2016 to:

Resumes @ CTYS.org

"The Challenge" Beautiful Minds

Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday 2 times except Sun Sep 04 2016, Sun Sep 18 2016, Sun Oct 02 2016, Sun Oct 16 2016. Also includes Sun Sep 11 2016, Sun Sep 25 2016.
Sun, 08/21/2016 - 15:00 to Sun, 09/25/2016 - 15:00
Sun, 08/28/2016 - 15:00 to Sun, 10/02/2016 - 15:00
Sun, 09/11/2016 - 15:00 to Sun, 10/16/2016 - 15:00
Sun, 09/25/2016 - 15:00 to Sun, 10/30/2016 - 15:00
Contact name: 
Nicole D'Souza

Join us for our next workshop "The Challenge" on August 21, 2016 at Don Montgomery Community Centre from 3-5pm. There will be snacks and volunteer hours can be given. We will discuss the challenges associated with stigma around mental health using games, activities, arts and spoken word.

 

HairStory: Black Youth Unite for the A.R.T.S youth Gathering

The HairStory team and the Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth (Advocate’s Office) would like to request your assistance in inviting young people to attend the upcoming HairStory: Black Youth Unite for the A.R.T.S youth Gathering on August 8-12 in London, Ontario at Fanshawe College.

Mental health services for children and youth

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Mental Health / Emotions / Suicide / Mental Illness
youth